Soumen’s Workout

I have been trying to find out information about Soumen’s Workout on google for ages and never been able to exactly figure out WHAT it was. So I finally ventured into one of the centers here on Ashutosh Mukherjee road . What gave the overpowering impetus to my perenially-growing-lazy-ass, was seeing myself on one of those security camera televisions. For a minute I saw it and thought, “who’s that fat aunty with that skinny boy” and when I realised it was mee and Atul (who seems to be very unfairly losing weight), it totally freaked me out!! snifffffff..

Neways, till that time, all I knew about Soumen’s Workout was through their ads all over Kolkata declaring “Lose 2 Inches in 4 Days. No Machine Zone” ..(and then after the IPL, i kept seeing “Korbo Lorbo Kombo” slogan on their posters) There were so many koschens in my mind..what was it exactly? No Machine Zone..Okay so its not a gym..Is it like the weight loss centers like VLCC , Vibes? Hmm Maybe not cuz I guess they use machines too..Do they give you some weird tasting pills to lose weight? Or is it a Aerobics Center?? Or Yoga? Or Whatiteeeeeeez!!???!

So, as I said, I finally decided to just go there and SEE what they do — here ‘s what ALL I found out :

1. It’s run by this guy named Soumen ( Duh ! :))

2. It looked almost like Aerobics to me but Soumen say it’s not completely aerobics. The workout is like 20-30 minutes of Cardio and warm up exercises and then 30 minutes of floor exercises targetting any 2 areas of your body (Like waist and hamstrings or Abs and Back etc) They also claim that they dont repeat the same exercise for an entire month but for almost 30 minutes everyday you do the same thing..stretching and warm up exercises and the cardio..

3. It costs around 1.5k per month for 26 classes a month (Sounds like a good deal.6 days a week is a lot!). If you take the 3 month package it costs 4k (first month you need to pay 500 for admission)

4. They have 1 hour batches starting from 6:45 in the morning till 8 in the night. I think from 1 pm to 4 pm there are no batches though. You can go for any batch on any day.

5. They have many centers all over Kolkata..Salt Lake, Park St, Gariahat etc etc.. (I guess the main one is the Ashutosh Mukherjee Road one)

6. They claim to make me “perfect” in 1.5 months 😉 lol..Yeah so they say I can actually lose 2 inches in 4 days (Tomm is my 4th day..We shall see if I have lost anything).Plus they say, I can attain my ideal figure in 1.5 months! That’s not too far :).. But you know even If its not ideal, I shall go with the old adage ” Something is better than nothing ” :)..

7. You can contact them at : 9830216280

8. There are no other Aerobics Classes this side of the town..So definitely worth giving a try.

I can’t think of any more details that i can give. I sure hope this is useful to someone :)..

31 responses to “Soumen’s Workout

  1. Hey, dude… Can you please tell whether these guys teach any kind of Gymnastics, tricks ro any such things… preferably in salt lake centre? I do not have any requirement of losing weight or getting that perfect shape. I already have something like that. I hate muscles and machines. All I want is to fly high. Do they have something like that. And as you said “Something is better than nothing”, i would love to see that ‘something’.

    Oh by the way, i tried that number (9830216280) for the whole of today. But i think its switched-off. Can you provide me one more?

    Thanks for sharing,
    Tubai

  2. Hi tubai..that number works fine for me.. and No they dont teach gymnastics or nething..just stretching exercises…and the other exercises targetted for specific areas..for example..squats..lunges fr the hips ..crunches for the abs etc..

  3. Can you tell me what a 3 month package costs in total. Im 25 years old and weight 57 kg. Which is what i want to loose as i have grown fat.

  4. Hi there! I was wondering where you got the picture for your citi bank credit card fiasco post? I’m starting a website called linkmycube.com for all us frustrated cubicle workers out there and this would be perfect for one of my pages. Thanks!!! Chris

  5. Must tell you guys, I joined soumens 0n 09/09 and they are big time cheats. Most of us would join it coz it seems like a good deal but their 2 days 4 inches is a real marketing bluff and trust me nothing happens !! once you ask for joining they behave real good and after a month when you get frustated out of no results, they say no money refund…’you didnt read the terms and conditions’ !!
    Trust me a local gym is any day better option !! still if u r adament to join plz take a package for lesser days coz u wont have to cry for the lost money later 🙂

  6. and plz for haevens sake dont join it for height gain, they will make u crawl on the wall for Rs.3500 in the name of height gain !! lolzzz thatz real fun to watch !! but on a serious note see what they do before u spend !!

  7. Dear All,
    Accidentally I entired this site, it is true that you can never loose 4 inches in 2 days from your stomach area and if you do so, you will be in hospital.

    All these claims are rubbish, most of the so called health and fitness trainers don’t even know that for every different individual, the exercise schedule shouold be different and depending on certain conditions like age, sex, body condition, life style and food habbit.

    Don’t go those fitness classes for losing weight, first try to understand your body nature and what kind of exercise will be suitable for you.

    One suggestion, practice MARTIAL ARTS it will give you fitness as well as confidence but try to learn from a good trainer.

    Regards

  8. “SOUMEN’S WORKOUT” is the best for me.. I have really reduced 4 inches in four days and my height increases from 4’11” to 5′.. I can not believe this.. It is amazing.. It really works.. I have understood onething that you have to work hard to achieve anything.. And “SOUMEN’S WORKOUT” gives you the platform to achieve something..

    JUST GO AHEAD WITH SOUMEN’S WORKOUT………………………………………..

  9. “SOUMEN’S WORKOUT” is the best for me.. I have really reduced 4 inches in two days and my height increases from 4’11” to 5′.. I can not believe this.. It is amazing.. It really works.. I have understood onething that you have to work hard to achieve anything.. And “SOUMEN’S WORKOUT” gives you the platform to achieve something..

    JUST GO AHEAD WITH SOUMEN’S WORKOUT………………………………………..

  10. Dear Soumen,

    I have a daughter of 12 yrs and and she is 5ft 1 inch . I want to know if she will be increase her height to the maximum if she joins Soumens workout?

    Sanchita

  11. Sanchita,
    If you read the post you’ll realise I am not really advertising FOR soumen’s . On the contrary in my next post, I have clearly DiScouraged people from joining it. Atleast the state it was more than a year back, I would advise you to not send your daughter there. You cannot increase heights by joining classes. Ask her to eat healthy..and play sports and do the skipping rope.

  12. Soumens is a cheat..never join them. They closed their ranchi centre without even informing their customers and i am running from pillar to post for getting a refund of ten thousand rupees i deposited with them. I hardly attended three of their classes and they shut their centre without even informing me. I had to figure it out after repeatedly visiting their shut ranchi centre and repeatedly calling them in their calcutta numbers. they have promised to refund 7000 rs by this saturday (15.01.2011) lets see

  13. thnks a lot guys u knw wat i was also thinking of joining Soumen’s but after reading all the reviews i think i should rather join a good gym where i can do the workouts to reduce my weight. and at the same time i should and infact every oneshould do kapalbharati and suryanamaskar at home.. 🙂

  14. Soumen das (owner of soumens workout)
    home address….
    satyen apartment,
    47, mandir road, gorabazar,
    dum dum cant, kolkata – 700028
    contact directly and lodge a complain at dum dum police station. He do similar case at ranchi AND GUWAHATI also. He is nothing but a fraud.

  15. Soumen das
    home address….
    satyen apartment,
    47, mandir road, gorabazar,
    dum dum cant, kolkata – 700028
    contact directly and lodge a complain at dum dum police station. He do similar case at ranchi also. He is nothing but a fraud.

  16. I wonder is this a good place for men’s ,can I reduce chest fat over there.I am not overweight, but I want to shape my physic.Shall I join Soumen’s or a Gym .

  17. I JUST WNT TO KNW IS THIS REDUCED THE WEIGHT OR NOT? IS THIS REALY FRAUD.I HAD ALSO JOIN IN VIVEKANANDA BRANCH OF KOLKATA BT IT WAS ALSO CLOSED WITHOUT INFORMING US….

  18. thanks a lot guyzzzz.i was about to make a horrible mistk,but now i think i would go back to the boring but effective ways,i.e balanced diet,less carbohydrate and one hr exercise in the morning.

  19. Having read this I thought it was really informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to
    put this informative article together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time
    both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  20. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to look
    it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and fantastic style and design.

  21. I did 1 month class at soumen’s workout. In this 1 month i reduced 3 kgs nd 3-4 inches. Actually this reduction depends on the trainer. If he guides you to the right way your inches nd weight will be certainly reduced. And you must follow the diet chart provided by them. The trainer of this branch is excellent , but i came to know from the other students at soumen’s that all the trainers have rotational duty. dont believe on soumen’s workout’s advertisement but believe your trainer.

Leave a Reply

