New Year Resolutions

I had made a conscious decision at the start of december to NOT make new year resolutions since I was under the assumption that I dont need to change anything about me ..In other words, Perfection cannot be improved ๐Ÿ˜‰ But after a bit of introspection and a rather LARGER bit of criticism from well-meaning friends, here are my new year resolutions —>

. Learn To Accept Compliments Graciously

Here’s how I usually react to compliments ..

(It would do well to imagine a huge dose of “suspicion” written all over my face for every compliment I get)

A : Hey you are looking really nice today
Me : Ughhh…Are you Blind???

B : hey you pretty thing
Me : You are calling me PRETTY? what do you want from me?Wait…are you insane/delirious with fever or something??

C : Nice dress you have on there gurl..

Me : Ya Rite ๐Ÿ˜› These are my “depressed” clothes! You are both blind and mad

You get the drift dont you? So from now on, Its going to be thank yous and more thank yous..Oh and I do hope you realise that to keep this resolution I NEED the daily dose of compliments from you..Gosh I sure dont like all this modestyy..I just KNOW i am great..Heeeeeeee haaaaaaaaw
. Return CALLS

I am realllly horrid at keeping in touch. Thanks to orkut/gtalk I have been led to believe I have a decent “social” life online..But there are countless instances when I say “i’ll just call you back” and then totally forget..And this is much more prominent when Mr.AM (mah maan ;)) is around! Really..So I can blame him for never returning my friend’s calls..Such undivided attention..touching isnt it..and lucky guy eh? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Now I’ve started penning down remainders to call people back..grateful to Nokia N series for having these reminder options..

.Write ONE post every week

Okay I can’t believe one week into the new year..I’ve already broken this one!! I started this a week back..and finally getting down to sorta finishin it up ๐Ÿ™‚

. Come up with the ONE thing I want to do all my life

This will probably be a new year resolution for the rest of my life..A new ambition everyday but never a step taken towards any of them..I’ve been saying “I am bored with my job” for 2 years now..and I sit at the same seat and look at the same monitor day after day after day..

Oh before I get you depressed with all the “I am clueless…I am bored in life” talk,

Happppppppppppppy NEW Yearrr ๐Ÿ˜€

new-year-baby.gif

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 responses to “New Year Resolutions

Leave a Reply

