We The Losers ( Cyber Gen )

Alrite! I’ve decided not to write anything more about the World Cup since i seem to be pretty bad at the predictions! So Anyhowww —–

My life has begun to (actually its been 5 years!!) revolve around this stupid invention that was “helped along” by a Mr.Konrad Zuse ( Woah..Konrad Whoo??? Just wanted to “Educate” people on the history of computers. He invented the Firsht freely programmable computer in the year 1936 ..* Applause * πŸ˜‰ ) Let me not digress any further. My routine (which is quite well known by now.If not, refer post – “ I dont know what I want ” Haha) twirls and revolves around the internet. Here’s something I found on the “net” (BUT obviously) about how to tell If you are Addicted to the net. Gawd, I identify sooo much with every “bullet” that its Shocking!

  • You didn’t give your valentine a card this year, but you posted one for your email buddies via a Web page.
  • Your reason for not staying in touch with family/friends is that they do not have email addresses.(Yeaah I know! What kinda losers dont stay online!! πŸ˜‰ )
  • You say “he he he he” or “heh heh heh” instead of laughing.( hehe he he )
  • You end your sentences with…..three or more periods……
  • You can type 70 words per minute but can’t read your own handwriting.(Can’t be blamed for that. Noone wants to read hand written stuff any more ..sobb..)
  • You chat several times a day with a stranger from South Africa, but you haven’t spoken to your next door neighbor yet this year (Neighbour?!! Who? Forget That I dont speak much to my colleague sitting 3 inches away from me!!)
  • You start tilting your head sideways to smile.(I actually find this very cute πŸ˜‰ )
  • You beg your friends to get an account so you can “hang out.” (Is there any other way to hang out ?? πŸ˜› )
  • If you can type your top 10 favorite Web sites, by heart.( I start the day with Google, move onto Economic Times, then orkut, then my blog, then Wait..does gmail,yahoo mail or hotmail qualify as “websites”?? πŸ˜€)
  • You check your mail. It says “no new messages.” So you check it again.(Cough..Again?? Does 52 times a day qualify for an addict??)
  • You decide to stay in college for an additional year or two, just for the free Internet access.(Thankfully I get free internet access at work hhehe)
  • And finally (this is my own addition and sadly,I’ve done it a few times) You say “Colon D ” or “Colon O” in real life to express emotions (Yeah..Major Geeek huh?)

Hahha

I’m surprised there are postmans still have something to do these days and I dont know if the not-online-friends are even alive or not! I’ve become a lazy ass and have stopped doing “errands” which doesnt involve either the internet or the phone..Oh and there are other consequences too. My attention span has decreased to about 5 seconds (Yup..I blame the internet for that)..I cant watch the same channel for more than 5 seconds.I’ve stopped reading books and If I do, I even change books like I change channels! I can’t get myself to read more than 10 pages of ANY book.. So I see it appropriate to blame this invention for my “loserish” qualities. A Totally Non Existent social life AND Not-That-Prosperous A professional life. Now that I’ve come so far into my blog, I’ve cant seem to remember what the point of this post was ( remember the 5 second attention span?? Forgive mee :D). I guess I started out thinking about “What to do to overcome my internet addiction“, but I’ve got nothing so far! Internetz not giving me enuff time to think about it..;)

7 responses to “We The Losers ( Cyber Gen )

  1. I have the same thing to say…..our world has transformed from reality to cyberspace…and however kool it might be its just going to ruin us in the end…so how do we change this…now we’ve identified the problem…we need to find a solution…and will power surely isnt a choice πŸ˜€

  2. man…first thing…u say colon d???….hahahhahahahahahahhahahaha…..ok…phew…now that i know ure a cetified psycho..;)…kidding yaar..but the rest are true…u sit and chat with assholes but dunno ppl next to u….sigh charu getting all philosophical….me proud of u;)

  3. I use CTRL+C CTRL+V lot many times.
    I check my blog everytime to see if there are any new comments
    I remember the email address and not the address or phone numbers

  4. its time u come bak to civilazion…u seem 2 be 2 filofical for ur comfort…its time u meet ur frens/loved 1s..u need a brek ddear

  5. 52 times!! man.. u make me feel so good @ times :)..

    but yeah… sometimes i wonder if the matrix story is true.. :).. we might just be all in those cocoons generating energy for the machines! and all this world is just a cyberality! (just coined.. meaning cyber virtuality)

    and btw… my name literally means THE ONE!!.. hehe πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

