Something Named YOGA

I decided to join something called “Iyengar Yoga” this weekend. I was inspired by the photos of toned and pheeet women doing yoga in tight clothes showing off their flat stomachs.(http://www.yoga-fuessen.de/bilder.htm) .Yup flat stomachs always drive me to do a lot of thingss..(like climbing up and down the stairs several times at work/home even if i dont really need to go anywhere!)

So anyways, I enrolled myself and much to my delight there were 2-3 “hottie” aunties(i.e I think arnd 15 years older than me). I couldnt stop staring at their flat abs! Every asana The teacher asked me to do, my eyes would invariably land on “HA”‘s (short for Hottie Auntie ;)) Abs!! (Gosh I do hope she didnt misunderstand my ogling at her! aahemm..I am just a “fitness/figure/physique” obssessed soul.To me everyone on earth is either fat or thin and every thing I do is either Calorie Burning / Calorie Adding ..for example – Watching TV = Cal Adding ; Not moving ur ass at work = Cal Adding for sure ; Standing up = Cal burning ; Typing on the keyboard / Gossiping abt the boss = Cal burning (on a smaller level) I have even worse eccentricities but will not mention them here! ) To make matters worse, I must be one of the most inflexible beings ever.The teacher had to literally come and hold me at those weird angles cuz my body used to jump back to its habituated inert position! Imagine the poor me, who has difficulty touching her toes, go through all these..sob..sob.. And in midst of all these, I could have sworn I heard my bones creaking through all that “rust” ๐Ÿ˜‰

SO moral of the story, I am determined to get through this Yoga course and get those flat abs :D..

Oh and more about Iyengar Yoga, its not at all like normal Yoga.They use a lot of props like ropes etc. At the end of the session and for the next two days, I felt stretched in muscles I didnt even know existed!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

check out http:://www.yogashraya.org – This is where I joined.

*** btw for the “uninitiated” , pheeet is my way of saying “fit”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 responses to “Something Named YOGA

  1. go yoga girl!!!! but u shouldnt just aim for flat abs……ull be able to stand on your head and write your blog….how kool will taht be ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. so the blog bug has finally attacked u too! yoga!! awesome man. i cant wait to see 'c now' and 'c two months from now' pics side by side. ๐Ÿ˜€ keep it up babe!

  3. hey funkiee…me taken up yoga too ๐Ÿ˜€
    And also Pilates…
    so hopefully shud shed a few kilos this quarter ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

